Press "Enter" to skip to content

New School Board members sworn in and ready to serve

It was short notice and a do-not-blink moment on Thursday, November 30, but by both Zoom and in person, the three new school board members were sworn in and took their seats.

Joe McCarthy (by Zoom), Reggie Foster, and Jennifer Kriegh were sworn in by outgoing school board president Jake Shy. They decided which board positions they would hold: Joe McCarthy, president; Reggie Foster, vice president; and Jennifer Kreigh as secretary-treasurer. They all agreed that they would seek a staff person to take notes so that Kriegh could participate fully in the meetings, a limitation that previous board secretaries have found cumbersome.

Joe McCarthy pictured in a school board meeting in October.

Jordan Benson and Traci Broll will remain on the board and continue to serve on board committees.

Jake Shy and Newell Woodbury were honored for their service and were given plaques to commemorate their time serving the students and faculty of the school. Another board member, Peggi Collins, was out of town but was thanked for her service as well.

The next school board meeting will be held December 12, with the members’ workshop at 2:30 p.m. in the administration building and the regular meeting at 4:30 p.m. in the school library.

The Tribune congratulates the new school board members and wishes the outgoing members the best.

– Ellen Glover

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.