Home  |  This Week  |  Subscribe  |  Classified Ads  |  About Us  |  Contact
6/15/2017 43rd annual CCHS alumni celebration is Saturday Special honorees are members of the classes of 1967, ‘57 and ‘47
Around 200 or more people are expected to attend this Saturday’s 43rd annual CCHS Alumni Reunion celebration. The banquet and ceremony will be held at the Custer County School west gymnasium; doors will open at 4:30 p.m. and dinner will be served at 6 p.m. Dinner tickets are $20 and while reservations are appreciated they’re not required. Special guests will include members of the Golden Class of 1967. All members of the class are surviving. They are Delwin Benson, Jim Camper, James Conkey, Robert Copeland, Coleen (Byrne) Dunn, Sandy (Potthoff) Knight, Deanne (Crow) Littrell, Carolyn (Slevc) Lloyd, Warren Robert Miller, Cathy (Christoff) Piquette, Jane (Benson) Reed, Randy Rusk, Jerry Seifert, John Stuart, David Tomsick, John Ulsh, Kathryn (Patterson) Unwin, Dorotha (Cress) Weber and Floyd Wills. Also invited to attend are members of the Class of 1947 and the Class of 1957. Known members of the Class of ’47 are Nicholas Christoff, James Coleman, Eva Colgate, Opal Kincaid and Ada Mae Pendarvis. And known members of the Class of ’57 are Christy Benson, Fred Berry, Michael Colgate, Wayne Hanssen, Calvin Horner, Patricia McAllister, Alfred Nelson, Elizabeth Osmauski, Norman Rankin, Frederick Otto Schlemeyer, Ruby Smethurst and Evelyn Stanton. The alumni event is open to anyone who attended or graduated from Custer County School, all school board members, administrators and staff, past and present.. Attendees will also have the opportunity to join the Alumni Association; dues are $5 and proceeds go to the association’s scholarship fund. Also, volunteers will be setting up for the banquet on Friday, June 16, at 1 p.m. and anyone wanting to help is invited to drop by. For more information, contact Rhonda Patterson at 783-2713.